September 5, 2016

From Planner to MOB {Mother of the Bride}

Posted in color palette, Planning Tips and Information, Weddings tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 10:46 am by JBEvents

I have been planning and producing weddings for MANY years but I now am taking on a new role as MOB {Mother of the Bride}!  I must say, it is a different perspective, but I look forward to the role and process.

As the plans unfold, I will be sharing information here about the process.  I hope you will follow along on this journey.

Let’s start at the beginning!  The groom-to-be, came to ask for my blessings to marry my oldest daughter (Jessica) on a Wednesday.  We had a nice chat and talked about quite a few things.  He showed me the ring!!!  GORGEOUS!  He did a great job selecting it AND keeping it a secret from my daughter until he asked her to marry him the following Saturday.

Jessica's Engagement Ring

Coincidently, my daughter had already planned to attend a bridal show the following day. {Insert plug for Bridal Extravaganza of Atlanta – the BEST Bridal Show around.  Held twice a year, in January and August.  Check it out by clicking here!} Since I was working at the show, she had fun with her sister and best friend getting inspiration from the many beautiful designs seen at the show.

We initially planned to have a beach wedding in Sarasota followed by a celebration in Georgia, however once we discussed the realities of the budget, it was decided that we will have the whole wedding in Georgia.  We are still waiting to get confirmation on the date and venue.

Jessica has selected the color palette for the wedding, Navy, Coral and Gold.  I know it will be beautiful.  We have also determined the theme of the decor style and I have already been out scouring Antique and Thrift stores for items that will be incorporated.  The fun has just begun!!!!

Color palette

Next in the series — wedding party selection, venue, date and THE DRESS!!!!!!

 

Janice Blackmon Events is a planning and consulting firm for special events specializing in assisting our clients with innovative concepts, creative design and flawless execution!

2 Comments »

  1. Dede Adams said,

    Best wishes to Jessica. Deep discounts will be offered for Calligraphy!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >


Leave a Reply

