June 30, 2016

Happy 4th of July!!!

Posted in Other Events, Planning Tips and Information tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 12:29 pm by JBEvents

4th-of-july-party-games

We are less than a week away from one of my favorite Holiday’s, the 4th of July!  The 4th has always held a special place in my heart and remembering back to my teenage and young adult years, I LOVED spending the 4th at Island Park in Sarasota.  There would be a festival taking place all day and then fireworks would be shot off over the bay at dark.  Being with friends celebrating the Holiday made the day all the more special.  When my daughters were young, we would usually spend the 4th with my brother in Orlando.  We would always have a cookout with a group of friends, hang out in the pool and even be able to see Disney’s fireworks from there.  It always seemed magical.  Although I’m not in Sarasota or Orlando this year, I do plan on celebrating locally with friends and family and look forward to watching fireworks to bring the special day to a close. 

If you are getting ready for your 4th celebration, I would like to offer some ideas on decor, food, beverages, crafts and games.  Please visit my Pinterest board for what I hope will be inspiration for your celebration!

Wishing you a Fabulous, Safe and Happy 4th!!!!

 

Janice Blackmon Events is an award winning special events firm with offices in Atlanta, Georgia and Sarasota, Florida offering our clients innovative concepts, creative design and flawless execution of their event!

Leave a Reply

