November 23, 2015

Thankful…

Posted in Other Events, Planning Tips and Information tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , at 9:35 am by JBEvents

ETL-What_Are_You_Thankful-For2

We all have so much to be Thankful for whether we admit it or not.  As we enter this time of year, I want to pause for a moment and say Thank You to my clients for entrusting their special celebrations to me.  It is such a pleasure bringing my clients vision to life and taking the stress off of them so that they can enjoy the special day without having to worry about the details.  

I am so fortunate to be able to follow my passion for planning events.  Being able to share my expertise to produce flawless events is something I’m extremely thankful for. 

I am also thankful for my vendor (friendors) partners.  Having the assurance that my clients will receive unparalleled quality of service and product from the vendors that I recommend means the world to me.  Having vendors in turn recommend my services to their clients is truly an honor. 

I am thankful for my family!  I have the best brothers in the world and even though we don’t get to be together very often, they are always close in my heart.  My two daughters are a source of joy (most of the time – lol).  It is so amazing to watch them as they have grown into adults each pursuing their own interests.  My Nanababy (aka Grandson) brings me so many reasons to be thankful.  Watching him explore the world with his sense of adventure, love of reading, innate musical ability, and adorable smile, keeps me entertained and full of love everyday.  

My wish and prayer for you all is a peaceful Thanksgiving filled with happiness and love.  Take a moment to stop and reflect on all of the many reasons you have to be Thankful!  

If you need any last minute ideas or inspiration, please visit my Pinterest Board all about Thanksgiving!   

Turkey

Janice Blackmon Events is an award-winning event planning company specializing in assisting our clients with innovative concepts, creative design and flawless production of their event.

 

2 Comments »

  1. Jim said,

    Happy Thanksgiving, Janice. Would love to have you come to my studio for tour and take you to lunch.
    Best always… hugs and smiles …Jim

    Gratitude is one of the keys to living well. I am thankful to know you.

  2. jbevents said,

    Thank you Jim!!! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving! It would be my pleasure to come tour your studio. Let’s make a date soon! Hugs to you!!


Leave a Reply

